Beauty · Review · Skin Care

Review: IT Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC+ illumination

 

Hello guys, today i’ll share my review on the highly raved tinted moisturizer, the Your Skin But Better CC+ cream by IT Cosmetics.

Some brand’s background (info source from Sephora Official Website):

“Developed with leading plastic surgeons, IT Cosmetics™ creates products that are game-changing and, when in the hands of real women everywhere, become life-changing. Our clinically proven, innovative, problem-solving products harness cutting-edge, anti-aging technologies and skin-loving ingredients to truly give you the power to be Your Most Beautiful You™. We believe you’re an IT Girl™ the moment you try IT.”

 

 

Q: How did i get to know about this product?

A: Mostly through Youtubers where they mentioned about how much they loved this product. And this caught my eye during my recent visit to Sephora, which I guess Sephora is the only place you can try it hands-on, and get it in Malaysia.

 

Q: My first impression?

A: During my first try on this product, i’m instantly in love with it.

It’s texture is really light, it feels like applying moisturizer on my skin, instead of makeup. I would say it has a medium to full coverage depending how you layer it up on your skin. For me, i only applied one layer, as i’m going for a more natural healthy look. It also provides instant glow to my skin. The shade i have is “light“, and it is literally really light, as if i didn’t apply anything on my skin. It does show some shimmery glow as the one i have is the illumination series, if you are one that is not into shimmers, they do have the original, which has the same texture, only not the shimmers.

img_8100
Before – I’m going to apply some onto the back of my hand

 

img_8101
After – Can you see the glow? The color matches to my skin as if i didn’t apply anything, but adds up a healthy glow to it.

 

Q: What about the longevity of this product?

A: I tried this during night out and day out. It does last long on me and i barely have to touch up after a whole day out. Malaysia’s weather is humid and hot all year long, so i tend to have my face getting shiny after few hours of makeup. Normally, i will have to blot my face, especially around my T-Zone as i have complex skin type, and touch up more than twice if i do my makeup in the morning, then have a full day outing afterwards. So yes, it does last long on me, compared with other foundations i’ve tried.

 

Q: What about the packaging?

A: It comes in a sturdy plastic tubes, with a pump on top. My opinion: Easy to just pump out the right amount of product needed, and convenient as a to-go product as well, as you don’t have to worry about having your foundation container broken or spilled over in your luggage.

“You Are Beautiful. You Are It!”

img_8097
Hidden cute message on the packaging box

 

Q: So is this a product worth purchasing?

A: Definitely a YES-YES for me! Ever since i first tried it, i’ve been reaching for it every time i put on my makeup. It looks so natural, yet giving me the healthy glow that i want. It is so light while giving enough coverage, at least for me. With all other benefits from this product, i appreciate that it is a all-in-one product, with skincare (anti-aging, SPF50 sunscreen), plus makeup (even out my skin tone, and providing good coverage).

So, that’s all about my review about this. Do give it a try and i bet you’re gonna love it.

Hope this does give you some overview about this product, and let me know if you like it. Thanks for reading! Ciao~

Get it here: Your Skin But BetterTM CC Cream with SPF 50+ (Light) – 1.08 fl oz

-CharlotteL-

 

 

*A little disclaimer: This post and product is not sponsored, will declare if otherwise. Product review is 100% honest and personal. Product effect may varies by individuals. 

 

Leave a Reply

