Beauty · Skin Care

Sephora Beauty Haul!

Hello guys! Today’s post is an exciting one, at least for me. 😃 

I went for a little shopping last weekend, and guess what, i literally burned a hole in my pocket after only just a quick slip-in and out to Sephora😣 

First and foremost, i’ve got myself a new foundation, from Laura Mercier, the Smooth Finish Flawless Fluide, in the shade #cashew.  I was introduced to this foundation by the friendly beauty consultant, while i was randomly browsing different brands, and i’m glad she did. I was quite hesitant in trying this initially because frankly, with this price and the size it comes with, it is quite on the pricey side. Then she had me seated and tried it on my half face, and boom~ i’m in. Hence, i’ve made the hardest decision to pop that in my shopping bag. Ouch~

 

Laura Mercier Smooth Finish Flawless Fluide Foundation [RM 219]

Also, i bought the Laura Mercier foundation primer. There are tons of recommendations from my friends, and i guess i should give it a try. They have a range of primer to cater for different skin needs, such as oil-free, Blemish-less, and a few more that i can’t recall. I wanted to pick up the oil-free one as i have complex skin and i always go for oil-free product, but i was advised by the beauty consultant, to not take that as it could be quite drying on me, so i got the Hydrating ones instead, and i hope i made the right choice!

Laura Mercier Foundation Primer -Hydrating [RM 179]

Another product i had to try from Laura Mercier, is their well-known Translucent Loose Setting Powder. Nothing much to comment for now, will first give it a try.

 

Laura Mercier Translucent Loose Setting Powder [RM 199]

 

Next, moving on to lip products! I’m recently quite into lip care with slight pigmentation, which is why i have to try this Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment. I got the shade #Petal, which is a sheer pinkish color. My lips tend to dry up quite a bit after applying lipstick, so i can’t wait to see if this will work for me.

 

Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment – #Petal [RM 105]

 

The next lip product that i “accidentally” slipped into my shopping bag is this Cream Paint by MoonShot. I don’t really need this, but i had to buy it reason being i saw my friend used it the other day and it looks amazing on her. I was like : What is that on your lips? Tell me tell me, I have to get it! So, I got this shade #807 – Peach Scone, which is also a nudy pinkish color, which is so my kind of color recently.

 

MOONSHOT Cream Paint – #807 [RM 77]

 

Last, but not least, skin care! So i do have some pores problem, especially around my nose area, which is so so annoying. Everytime i put on foundation it kinda shows up my pores even more, and i have to work on applying another layer trying to cover it up, which is so troublesome. I’ve been researching about this Clinique Pore Refining Correcting Serum for quite some time, although there are good and bad reviews on this product, but i see there are more towards the good side. So, I decided to pick this up this time and actually try it on myself. I really put on high hope on this product. Will definitely report back on this if this really works as it claimed, or not.

Clinique Pore Refining Solutions Correcting Serum [RM225]

So that is all in my haul. Feel free to comment if you’ve tried any of these, whether you like it or not, or if you have any other great products that i have to try!

Hope you enjoyed reading, and love you all! Ciao~

Leave a Reply

